What's new

I'm a beginner and I'm new in the channel

3.00 star(s) 1 Vote

Matsi

Hi guys...
I'm a beginner and I'm new member here and I'm here to learn and being a profitable trader with your help....I thank you in advance

Hi buddy
Take a look at Babypips and search the forum here .
Also YouTube and Google search Supply and Demand trading I find it best .
Use a demo account to train and good luck

Hello Matsi,

Since you're a beginner, I would like to give you some tips that can really help you learn faster and avoid losses in your trading journey.

1. Knowledge is power - In addition to knowledge of day trading procedures, day traders need to keep up with the latest stock market news and events that affect stocks. This can include the Federal Reserve System's interest rate plans, leading indicator announcements, and other economic, business, and financial news.

2. Set Aside Funds - Assess and commit to the amount of capital you're willing to risk on each trade. Many successful day traders risk less than 1% to 2% of their accounts per trade. If you have a $40,000 trading account and will risk 0.5% of your capital on each trade, your maximum loss per trade is $200 (0.5% x $40,000).

3. Set Aside Time - Day trading requires your time and attention. In fact, you'll need to give up most of your day. Don’t consider it if you have limited time to spare.

4. Start Small - As a beginner, focus on a maximum of one to two stocks during a session. Tracking and finding opportunities is easier with just a few stocks. Recently, it has become increasingly common to trade fractional shares. That lets you specify smaller dollar amounts you wish to invest.

5. Avoid Penny Stocks - You're probably looking for deals and low prices but stay away from penny stocks. These stocks are often illiquid and the chances of hitting the jackpot with them are often bleak.