What's new

How necessary is follow SL.

3.00 star(s) 1 Vote
Here is the way I look at it - what is the point of using Stop Loss at all if you're not going to let it do its job?

You should always use risk reward ratio when setting your take profit and stop loss when you place a trade with your trading strategy, otherwise your account will remain the same or may be losing money so you should always use risk reward ratio when setting your take profit and stop loss while placing a trade.

Stop Loss needs to be used to maintain risk management and money management. And to cover uncontrolled loss, stop loss needs to be used. As a trader, I must manage risk and move forward in trading.

Some people do trade successfully without stop loss though. It's not impossible, nor is stop loss mandatory. Still, if you're not very experienced, it's probably prudent to use it.

If you are day trading or scalping, you almost must place a SL either when you open a position, or as soon as you place it. Otherwise you can get your account blown in seconds or minutes

Very important to use a SL. I would say it's pretty reckless not to use one tbh, you may get lucky once or twice but bound to blow your account.

I think SL is very necessary in trading. Without SL, losses would be bigger, causing trading accounts to blow up. Every trader should use stop loss while trading to keep trading for a longer period.

For inexperienced traders, stop loss is worth it because it helps them save most of their capital and still make profit. Many traders don’t use it and win. It depends on the approach and how the trader manages their risk.

It is necessary from the start to choose a limit and if to hold. Often we think that walking can turn around and unfortunately we end up burning the account :s

Stop loss is important, especially if you’re a beginner. It is necessary to place stop loss so you don’t end up with an empty account. This also gives you time to understand the market shifts.