What's new

Suggestion Forex terminology - Any takers?

5.00 star(s) 1 Vote

madgar29

Hi, I am new to the forums, I am new to Forex Trading, but I dived straight in. I signed up for a brokerage and bought the best EA they claimed. Then I did it again. I made a new brokerage account funded even more and spent even more on another EA, both btw 1 is running right now 24/7 I am not regretting my decision at all. I understand I can lose it all or actually grow money depending on how trusting these EAs and if they are as good as they say they are. As of right now if you do not count the EA debt, I am positive of 3 dollars lol. Let me be clear the second one I am still waiting for a reply from the EA creator team rather or not if they prefer mt4 enhanced of classic before I get to actually start that one. I just wanted to make a short intro of where I am.

This thread is about learning Forex, Education. I believe the biggest tool in the world. I would do it for free right now if I knew more about Forex. are just common terms. If anyone has a list of common terms and define them that would be AMAZING, to have on here. For example 1. EA = Expert Advisior - Program that auto trades for you depending on the settings you pick or program into it. (term, full name, short description of what is it.

I am serious this would really help me a lot right now. I will give you an example, I like the idea of scalping and I could be wrong on what that even is myself. My definintion of Scalping is you find a window can be a very short window. you sell or buy for a short time for small profit, but the goal is to do them fast and a lot, so you hit a window you profit 5-8 bucks, you hit another one and another one the goal is to hit as many as possible as you can. as soon as you see a lose in the profit margin you close the trade. this is my self understanding of scalping and if thats not the official term then I need to learn what the beep crap I just said.

ill start...