What's new

Is forex about robots or the knowledge?

1.50 star(s) 2 Votes
Knowledge is required to trade Forex. You can trade through robots or by knowledge. But I think it is better to be able to trade by creating knowledge. It is possible to be flexible by trading with knowledge. But here you have to trade with full focus.

It's both. Even if you use robots it's a good idea to have at least a basic knowledge so you understand why a robot is opening or closing a position.

Learn trading manually. I'm a programmer and I've been trying to code a profitable system for weeks now and all my backtests return huge losses, only using price action and no indicators. Don't waste your time with robots, it's a difficult journey. It is easier and more profitable to trade manually.

Trading with knowledge is better than trading with robots because it makes you flexible. The forex market turns out to be extremely volatile, if you’re flexible in your trading strategies, then you can handle the market with good analysis. Robots can’t behave the same way.

Buying robots is like buying fish. Possessing knowledge is like knowing how to fish. To survive longer in the market, we need knowledge

Forex robots are limited in thinking and can’t act beyond what they are programmed to do. On the other hand, your knowledge can help you see things differently and deal with the unpredicted market situations more effectively . But that doesn’t mean bots are useless. You can use them to assist you in trading. However, do not trust them blindly.

I think knowledge is better and you can turn that in to your own robot if you want to some day
I agree! Knowledge is a powerful weapon for being a successful trader in the long run. Forex robots are dependent on certain conditions for working efficiently whereas knowledge will help drive a trader through any difficult trading situation.