What's new

Teach me how to trade?

4.50 star(s) 2 Votes
I can only guide you. It's a decision you have to make alone. As a beginner, you should start with little money and trade on a demo account until you make enough mistakes to learn from them. Learn about charts, support and resistance levels, moving averages, candlesticks, etc. Ask yourself if your trading system makes logical sense.

If you want to trade, you have to do research. If you can't do trading research, you can't make a profit. Trading knowledge and research can turn you into a successful trader. We have to learn from mistakes and move forward in trading.

Most traders are self-taught. There is plenty of free available information online and it is quite easy to find it.

Most traders are self-taught. There is plenty of free available information online and it is quite easy to find it.
Yes, traders need to develop education first. If you can't make it that way then trading will not bring you good results. For this, first you have to create a trading formula with effort and patience.

Who can teach me how to become a professional trader?

Hi tumi the great,

the best advice I can give you is to take advantage of the free training and courses that brokers provide. For instance, BDSwiss: Trading Academy; ICMarkets: Education; RoboForex: Education; etc.
When you learn a new principle or technique, put it into practice and experiment with it. Then keep going, but make sure you follow a logical path.

I know it sounds like a lot of work, but imagine you want to become a dentist, an accountant, a lawyer or even a plumber ... it would take you time to study and learn the theory; then time to do practice and accumulate experience, and then finally become a professional in your field. Trading is no different but it could be somewhat faster if you do things properly.

Good luck my friend.

What do you mean by a trading formula? Are you referring to a trading plan? Every trader certainly needs one.